top of page
  • Writer's pictureOscar Quick

Fatbwoi: Always the Qu1et

Fatbwoi has been around for over a decade now and continues to sound great! They have previously been a 3 piece band, gigging around the Midlands but is now a solo artist project and this release demands that you give it some serious attention during this self isolating stage of your lives. The 8 track album will not disappoint and if you like to hear thundering bass, powerful guitar riffs and looping coming at you from everywhere in your music then this is the one for you.

Kicking off with the track ‘Emma’ which will also be the next single, I dare you to not move when the bass kicks in……see it can’t be done. This is how modern power pop should be going with fairly traditional chord progressions but driven by bass and drums to die for and all wrapped up in a tight 3 minute 30 package.

Fatbwoi is a really talented musician, I love the sound he has developed and I can hear the very best influences of Blur and Prodigy throughout. He has described his genre as Fluid Trash Troubadour and although I don’t know what that means, I know I love it! My personal favourites on the album include ‘Emma’,’ The Soulcalibur Song’, ‘Space (Gimme Some)’,’ According To Plan’……….in fact every track is my favourite. Just download the album and judge for yourself.

I just wish this self isolation was over now and I can rush out to see Fatbwoi perform!

Peace, Love and Cowbells,

Bassey

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fuzzed In, Drugged Out – San Pedro’s Vision: Elysium

San Pedro’s Vision, old friends of Needs More Cowbell, are back with a profoundly good EP, titled Elysium. Over its four tracks, SPV runs the gambit from atmospheric synth sounds, chilled, delicate gu

A Song Worthy of Obscenities.

“Bloody Hell!” That’s what I said to myself in the first few seconds of hearing The Imaginary Friends new single “The Golden Age of the Narcissist” And let me tell you, folks, the obscenities didn’t e

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page