top of page
  • Writer's pictureOscar Quick

My Absence.

So, it’s been a slow few weeks for the blog. It’s been tough for me to write lately, for a variety of reasons. I finally finished the massive list today of orders I had for reviews (largely thanks to the lovely Bassey) that had been backed up for months and I needed some time to find the spark again. I wrote a small piece about the election but ultimately I wasn’t happy with it. My band had just broken up and that coupled with the news about the election streaming in just meant I felt too miserable to write anything of worth. However, I’ve had some time off, we are about to start a new decade and I plan to make the most of it. I have big plans for this year, starting with a Needs More Cowbell fanzine and a regular post schedule. I’ll let you know if and when I manage those things. Thank you all for being patient with me these last few weeks. Should have another post up in a few days. Happy holidays to all.

Peace, Love and Cowbells,

Oscar

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fuzzed In, Drugged Out – San Pedro’s Vision: Elysium

San Pedro’s Vision, old friends of Needs More Cowbell, are back with a profoundly good EP, titled Elysium. Over its four tracks, SPV runs the gambit from atmospheric synth sounds, chilled, delicate gu

A Song Worthy of Obscenities.

“Bloody Hell!” That’s what I said to myself in the first few seconds of hearing The Imaginary Friends new single “The Golden Age of the Narcissist” And let me tell you, folks, the obscenities didn’t e

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page